The Department of Political Science is located next to Porta Conca in the historical centre of Perugia. Perugia is the capital of the Umbria region, in central Italy approximately between Rome and Florence. The San Francesco d’Assisi International Airport connects Perugia to some of the main European cities, while Perugia can be reached in a few hours, by train or car, from the main Italian international cities and airports.

The Fontivegge main train station is just a few bus stops away from Porta Conca, and the Department can also be reached by taking the Minimetro shuttle.

If you are driving, you can park in the Viale Pellini parking lot, next to the tunnel (Galleria Kennedy). From there, it is a ten minute walk to the Department: take the escalators to Via dei Priori, then turn left at the top, and after Piazza San Francesco take the steps down to the left.




The Department is in the following three buildings:

Via Pascoli, Edificio Dipartimento di Economia e di Scienze Politiche, piano seminterrato e piano 3°

Via Pascoli, Edificio Dipartimento di Giurispridenza, 2° piano

Via Elce di Sotto, 2° piano Laboratorio informatico e 3° piano

The address is:

Via Alessandro Pascoli, intersection with Via Luigi Vanvitelli, 06123 Perugia.

Navigator:  Lat. 43.115301° Lon. 12.385397°