studenti unipg

First level degrees (180 CFUs)

Second level degrees (120 CFUs)

The Department of Political Science offers a range of first and second level degree programs (Corsi di laurea triennale and corsi di laurea magistrale, respectively).

The first level degree, (called “Laurea triennale”, Bachelor's degree), is obtained after 3 years of study. The second level degree, (called “Laurea Magistrale”, Master’s degree), is obtained after two additional years of study, during which students specialize in a particular branch of the chosen subject.

Educational activities, which include individual study, lectures, seminars, labs and technical training, are measured in Crediti Formativi Universitari (CFUs) which can be transferred across the European Union and other collaborating European countries under the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS). One CFU represents an individual workload of approximately 25 hours. Each year of study involves the acquisition of about 60 CFUs.

Interdisciplinary Panels

The Department organizes a series of interdisciplinary panels, whose attendance can be included as part of the total CFUs required for the degree. Panels are scheduled at the beginning of each semester.

Interdisciplinary Seminars

Interdisciplinary seminars may be organized as part of the teaching workload in collaboration with two or more courses.